Picture Perfect

Today has been fun.

Having decided my holiday snaps were just not going to cut it for the business website, I went today for a photoshoot with a professional photographer. 

Pretending to be a model for two hours was hard work (multiple costume changes so I have a lot of choice for the website) but the photographer was great – he gave me a lot of direction (which I needed) and – most importantly, made me look good.  While I wouldn’t say I’m ever going to look at a photo of myself and be completely happy, the photos are the best photos I’ve had taken of me.

It was a very good decision though to go to the hairdresser’s beforehand as my hair did look half way decent.   

So, shattered but in a good way.  Tomorrow is about relaxing though.

Author: Rachel

Writer. Aspiring cat.

Leave a comment